Date: August 22nd, 2013

Grants Available from The Elkhorn Fund

The Elkhorn Fund, a component of the Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin, Inc., is accepting grant applications from nonprofit 501(c)(3) organizations that provide direct service to the Elkhorn community, from schools in the Elkhorn School District to support classroom programs or projects, and from local government entities providing charitable programs to Elkhorn.  Requests from individuals are not eligible.

The Elkhorn Fund looks for projects or programs that propose practical solutions to current needs in the areas of the arts, education, historic preservation, and health and human service.  Grants typically range from $500 to $2,000.

Grant applications are available on the Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin website at Open Grant Applications. All applications must be received at the Community Foundation’s office no later than 4PM OCTOBER 1, 2013.

Elkhorn Fund Advisory Board Members will review applications October 21.

Elkhorn Fund Advisory Board Members include Chris Clapper, Tobie Watts-Green, John Henderson, Karen Kallem, Tim May, Tom Myrin, Jeff Rosendahl, Dave Scurek. For more information or questions contact CFSW liaison Jane Maldonis at 1-800-995-2379 or