Date: December 12th, 2013

Fall 2013 Grant Awards Summary

More than $128,000 has been distributed to nonprofit organizations in a region stretching from the Mississippi River to Elkhorn during the Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin’s recently concluded fall grant season.  Fourteen advisory boards and grants committees made 107 awards.

Below is a list of the funds and grants committees that made the fall distributions:

  • Argyle Community Fund on behalf of the Sadie Clotho Charitable Fund:  Four awards totaling $13,814
  • Blanchardville/Hollandale Area  Fund on behalf of the Sadie Clotho Charitable Fund:  10 awards totaling $24,025
  • Argyle Excellence in Education Fund:  Three awards totaling $1,781
  • Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin grants committee on behalf of the Community Enhancement Fund, the Cabin Fund, the Children’s First Fund and the Mae Theisen Charitable Fund:  Seven awards to nonprofits in Rock and Walworth counties, total of $9,890
  • Crawford County Community Fund (CCCF):  Five awards totaling $4,000.  The CCCF award presentations will be held on December 17.
  • Darlington Excellence in Education:  10 awards totaling $7,237
  • Edgerton Community Fund:  Five awards totaling $5,214
  • Elkhorn Fund:  Five awards, totaling $6,750.  Includes awards from the Lori Genske Fund, a sub-fund of The Elkhorn Fund.
  • Evansville Community Fund:  Eight awards totaling $11,750.  Includes awards from the Clifford & Jeanette Fellows Fund,  Richard & Elaine Strassburg Fund, Alvin & Dorothy Helgesen Family Fund, Meals on Wheels Fund, Dr. Roger & Elizabeth Gray Fund, and the E. Susan Eager Fund, all part of the Evansville family of funds.
  • Janesville Education Foundation:  12 awards totaling $7,106.  Includes awards from the Janesville Alumni Fund.
  • Monticello Excellence in Education Fund: 13 awards totaling $4,082
  • New Glarus Community Foundation:  Nine awards totaling $16,691.  Includes awards from the Anonymous II Fund and the Dr. Fred W. and Alice J. Kundert Charitable Fund.
  • New Glarus Excellence in Education Fund:  Nine awards totaling $5,467
  • Platteville Community Fund:  Seven awards totaling $10,600.  Includes awards from the Robert & Marian Graham Community Fund and Schneller-Tang Community Fund.

For information on upcoming grant seasons, visit the Open Grant Applications page on the Community Foundation website.