Date: July 23rd, 2014

Community Foundation Now Accepting Grant Applications

From now until September 1, 2014, the Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin Inc. will be accepting grant applications for its Community Enhancement Fund.

Community Enhancement Fund eligible applicants are charitable non-profit organizations in Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Rock, and Walworth counties that do not have access to grant dollars from a community fund.

The Community Foundation has established community funds that serve Argyle, Benton, Blanchardville/Hollandale area, Crawford County, Darlington, Edgerton, Elkhorn, Evansville, Janesville, Lancaster, Milton, Monroe, New Glarus, Platteville, Shullsburg and South Wayne.

Community Enhancement Fund awards are given for projects that offer practical solutions to current community needs. The Foundation favors projects that promote cooperation and collaboration between agencies, promote volunteer involvement, strengthen an organization’s effectiveness and stability or address prevention as well as intervention.

Average grant awards from the Community Enhancement Fund are between $500 and $2,000.

The applicant must be a charitable non-profit organization with a project or program that relates to the Fund’s mission. Grant requests for endowment funds will not be considered. Individuals are not eligible applicants.

The awards will be announced in late October.

Charitable non-profit organizations can access grant application forms online in the Receive Grants portion of the Community Foundation’s website at For further information, contact Ann Heiden at (608) 758-0883(608) 758-0883 or toll free at (800) 995-2379(800) 995-2379 or e-mail her at

The Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin serves communities in Crawford, Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Rock, Sauk, Vernon, and Walworth counties through 16 community funds and more than 570 other fundsestablished to match personal philanthropy with community need.