Date: November 14th, 2013

CFSW Adds 12 New Funds

Since July 1, 2013, the Community Foundation has added 12 new funds to its holdings.  Below a brief summary of each fund by location:

In Platteville

  • Three funds created by the late Eva Beining:  The Carmen and Eva Beining Community Fund, a sub-fund of the Platteville Community Fund; the Carmen and Eva Beining Scholarship Fund benefiting Platteville High School (PHS) students going on in nursing or Christian ministries; and the Albert E. and George H. Kettler Scholarship Fund, named for Eva’s brothers and benefiting PHS students going on in agriculture or engineering.

In Belmont

  • Belmont Excellence in Education Special Projects Fund, the start-up of efforts to establish an EIE for Belmont Community Schools

In Benton:

  • Gary Neis Scholarship Fund, created in honor of the late Pecatonica Schools superintendent who died in a car accident in June

In Argyle

  • Team Mathias Fund, created in honor of Mathias Koch of Argyle to benefit epilepsy research at UW-Madison

In Monroe

  • Green County Historical Society Endowment Fund, to provide sustaining support to the Society
  • Monroe Fire Department Endowment and Special Projects funds, established to support the new fire department training center

In Janesville

  • Friends of Oak Hill Chapel Fund, supporting the restoration of the historic chapel building in Oak Hill Cemetery in Janesville.
  • Stanley Weber Memorial Scholarship, established in memory of a Parker High School alumnus for the benefit of Parker High School students
  • The Rock Road Companies Golf Outing Fund, created in honor of Rock Road’s 100th anniversary and to start the Kennedy Family Foundation Fund