March 21st, 2018

Grants Available from Don Hawkins Community Oak Savanna Endowment

“Though I do not believe that a plant will spring up where no seed has been, I have great faith in a seed… Convince me that you have a seed there, and I am prepared to expect wonders.” Henry David Thoreau

Members of the Hawkins Family (Michelle, Lynn, Tim, and Geralyn), celebrating the […]

February 22nd, 2018

Community Foundation Hires Jackson as New President/CEO

JANESVILLE, WI. –The Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin (CFSW) announces the recent hiring of its President/CEO following the departure of Ann Heiden who left the position last October. Wyatt Jackson, of Milltown Indiana, will be responsible for leading the organization’s mission, policies, donor development, strategy, and financial objectives.

Wyatt Jackson

Jackson comes to […]

February 20th, 2018

Grants Available from Legacy Gifts Made to Benefit Platteville

Legacy – we have all heard that word but do we really have an understanding of its meaning? In this context, legacy is defined as something that exists today as a result of actions taken at an earlier time. Annually we recognize and thank some very special people who took action – many years ago […]

February 8th, 2018

Iowa-Grant Educational Foundation Announces Excellence in Education Grant Recipients

At its meeting in early January, the advisory board of the Iowa-Grant Educational Foundation presented grant awards totaling $2280 in support of four special initiatives proposed by faculty at Iowa-Grant. Since 2002 and with these awards, a total of $18,450 has been awarded to 32 projects.

Recipients of Fall 2017 Iowa-Grant Educational Foundation […]

January 18th, 2018

Nominations Invited for 2018 Crawford County Leadership Awards

Nominations are invited for the 8th Annual Crawford County Leadership Awards. Sponsored by the Crawford County Community Fund, the program recognizes individuals, organizations or businesses that have helped make Crawford County a better place to live, work and play. Anyone may make a nomination; self-nominations are welcome.

2017 Crawford County Community Fund Leadership […]