May 29th, 2018

Inaugural Grants Awarded from Mineral Point Community Endowment

MPCF board member Nancy Schmit, center, presents a grant in support of the Restoration of the Governor Dodge Lodge at Water Tower Park to Kiwanis President Joelle Doye (left) and Kiwanis 50-year member Merle Freymiller.

Some may remember the early conversations – in January of 2016 – about the development of an endowment that […]

May 22nd, 2018

Iowa-Grant Educational Foundation Awards Scholarships to 16 Students

Sixteen Class of 2018 Iowa-Grant graduates were recently presented certificates and scholarship awards totaling just over $12,900 made possible through the work of the Iowa-Grant Educational Foundation and its volunteer board of directors and the donations of those that support Iowa-Grant, its programs and students.

Recipients of 2018 Iowa-Grant Educational Foundation ScholarshipsFront row – […]

March 21st, 2018

Grants Available from Don Hawkins Community Oak Savanna Endowment

“Though I do not believe that a plant will spring up where no seed has been, I have great faith in a seed… Convince me that you have a seed there, and I am prepared to expect wonders.” Henry David Thoreau

Members of the Hawkins Family (Michelle, Lynn, Tim, and Geralyn), celebrating the establishment […]

February 22nd, 2018

Community Foundation Hires Jackson as New President/CEO

JANESVILLE, WI. –The Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin (CFSW) announces the recent hiring of its President/CEO following the departure of Ann Heiden who left the position last October. Wyatt Jackson, of Milltown Indiana, will be responsible for leading the organization’s mission, policies, donor development, strategy, and financial objectives.

Wyatt Jackson

Jackson comes to the […]

February 20th, 2018

Grants Available from Legacy Gifts Made to Benefit Platteville

Legacy – we have all heard that word but do we really have an understanding of its meaning? In this context, legacy is defined as something that exists today as a result of actions taken at an earlier time. Annually we recognize and thank some very special people who took action – many years ago […]