July 1st, 2019

Annual 5th Grade Elizabeth Summers Academic Achievement Awards Presented at Iowa-Grant

2019 Elizabeth Summers Academic Achievement Awardees with Faculty. Back row (left to right): 5th grade IG teachers Jessie Sig, Karyssa Prohaska, Kyle Riemenapp. Front Row (left to right): Student awardees William Fulton, Quinn Hoeper, Noah Lange, Gabriella Munson, Trinity Phillips, Ellison Moen

Six Iowa-Grant Middle School students were recently presented certificates and monetary […]

April 18th, 2019

Excellence in Education Grants Awarded at Belmont Schools

Mary Demo and Kim Schmelz, advisory board members of the Belmont EIE and Scholarship Endowment funds board, presented six grants totaling $2744 at the April 12 Belmont Schools Faculty/Staff in-service. These awards were made based on applications developed and submitted by personnel in the Belmont Schools.

Left to right: Kim Schmelz (BEIE advisory […]

February 21st, 2019

DUWI Fund Presents Grants

On Tuesday, February 19, 2019 the DUWI Fund held a grant awards reception at Town Bank. Through generous gifts by area citizens, awards totaling more than $11,000 were made to 9 community organizations.

The recipients of the 2018-2019 grants include the following:

Darlington Community of Churches – Food Pantry Darlington Community Revitalization – Tunes […]

February 19th, 2019

Community Foundation Hires Sarah Lee as New Donor Service Representative

Sarah Lee

JANESVILLE, WI. – The Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin (CFSW) announces the recent hiring of Sarah Lee as a Donor Service Representative. Lee, of Janesville, will assist donors, by helping them create charitable funds to support the causes of their choice; non-profit organizations and groups in the creation of funds solely […]

February 19th, 2019

Tiedemann Grant of $50,000 Awarded to City/Chamber in Support of Economic Development Initiatives During the Hwy 61 Reconstruction

On Wednesday, February 13, the Lancaster Community Fund advisory board presented a grant of $50,000 to the City of Lancaster and Chamber of Commerce for economic development initiatives associated with the reconstruction of Highway 61. In making the award, the board noted the importance of the many businesses that will be impacted by the project […]