March 25th, 2014

Evansville Fund Gives $4,500 To Care Closet

Pictures above are Evansville Fund board members and representatives from the Care Closet. From left to right are Pat Larson, Ardis Zwicky, Gene Miller, Barbara George, Bill Hartje, Dorothy McElroy, Mary Anne Alt, Pastor Luke Bocher, Phyllis Applebee, Betty Jeske, and Pastor Matthew Poock.

Hunger is a concern all around the world, including right […]

December 17th, 2013

Milton Fund Grants $10,000 for Community Sign

L-R: Jason Cowley, Lisa McCue, Milton Area Chambe of Commerce Sign Committee Chair Dave Holterman, Bob Albrecht, City Administrator Jerry Schuetz, Milton Mayor Brett Frazier, Betsy Lubke, Kris Agnew, Beth Drew, Theresa Rusch, Katie Arndt and Bob Cullen.

The advisory board of the Milton Fund has awarded the City of Milton $10,000 towards a […]

October 29th, 2013

CFSW Makes Janesville/Rock County Awards

The Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin is pleased to announce annual grant awards totaling nearly $8,000 to seven Rock County nonprofit organizations. The recipients are these:

Boys and Girls Club of Janesville for support of the “Be Nice” anti-bullying project. City of Janesville for repair of storm windows at the Tallman House Mercy Foundation, on […]

August 22nd, 2013

Grants Available from the Evansville Fund

The Evansville Fund, a component of the community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin is now accepting grant applications from not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organizations that provide direct service to the Evansville community, from schools in the Evansville School District to support classroom programs or projects and from local government entities providing charitable programs Evansville. Requests from individuals are […]

January 22nd, 2013

Chocolate Extravaganza Coming February 16

This content has been removed.