October 21st, 2016

North Crawford Community Education Foundation Established

It’s highly likely that you’ve heard the famous Margaret Mead quote: “Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.”

That quote most assuredly describes the work of the newly formed North Crawford Community Education Foundation advisory board. This very dedicated and […]

August 17th, 2014

Crawford County Community Fund Announces 2014 Grant Cycle

The Crawford County Community Fund is now accepting grant applications for its annual grant cycle. The application deadline is Wednesday, October 15, 2014. Applications must be completed online and submitted online no later than 11:59 PM on Wednesday, October 15, 2014. Mailed, emailed or faxed copies of applications and incomplete or late applications will not […]

April 10th, 2014

Crawford County Community Fund Announces 2014 Leadership Award Recipients

Six awards will be presented at the 4th Annual Crawford County Leadership Awards Reception, hosted by the Crawford County Community Fund. The reception honoring the awardees will be held on Thursday, April 24, 2014, at 6 p.m. at Century Hall in the Village of Wauzeka. The public is encouraged to attend but must RSVP by […]

March 6th, 2014

George Family Foundation Makes Grant to Crawford Markets Care Program

Eric Frydenlund (center), CCCF representative, receives a $500 grant in support of the Crawford Markets Care Program from George family members (left to right) Penny Remz, Deidre Stark, Roy George and Cindy Standorf.

On Tuesday, March 4, Eric Frydenlund, chair of the Crawford County Community Fund, met with members of the Roy and Jerry […]

December 18th, 2013

Crawford County Community Fund Makes 2013 Grant Awards

Front row (seated) – left to right: Karen Sjoberg, The Reality Check; Carol Abrahamzon, Mississippi Valley Conservancy; Linda Munson and Nancy Ashmore, Prairie du Chien Memorial Library; and Kay Smiley, Gays Mills Village Stewards. Back row (standing) – left to right: Sharon Murphy, CCCF Advisory Board Vice Chair; Rick Peterson, Amy Mitchell, Lorie Floyd, […]