June 6th, 2017

Gollackson Receives Steinback Family Scholarship

Pictured l-r: Janice Steinback, Chad Gollackson, Doug Steinback.

Darlington High School senior Chad Gollackson is the 2017 recipient of the Doug & Janice Steinback Family Scholarship. Gollackson competed with students from high schools throughout southwest Wisconsin (Iowa, Grant, Crawford, Richland and Lafayette counties) to earn this award.

Doug and Janice Steinback established a perpetual […]

April 6th, 2017

Crawford County Community Fund Announces 2017 Leadership Award Recipients

Six awards will be presented at the 7th Annual Crawford County Leadership Awards program, hosted by the Crawford County Community Fund. The event, honoring the awardees, will be held on Thursday, April 20, 2017, in Prairie du Chien at Crossing Rivers Health Center. It will begin with an hors d’oeuvres and dessert reception at 6 […]

February 20th, 2017

Lancaster Community Fund Invites Grant Applications

The Lancaster Community Fund is accepting grant applications for the 2017 spring grant cycle. Deadline for receipt of applications is May 1.

David Helmke, chairman of the Lancaster Community Fund advisory board noted, “Funding during this grant cycle is available from the Lancaster Community Fund Endowment, the Schacht Family Fund, the Morse Family Fund and […]

February 3rd, 2017

Grants Available from the Platteville Community Fund

The Platteville Community Fund invites applications for its spring 2017 grant cycle. The application deadline is Saturday, April 15, 2017. Charitable non-profit organizations and/or local government entities serving the people of the Platteville area are eligible to apply for grants; requests from individuals are not eligible.

Nathan Curry, Platteville Community Fund Advisory Board chair noted, […]

January 25th, 2017

Scholarship Available for Monroe's Medical School Students

Applications are now being accepted for a scholarship for Monroe students pursuing a medical school graduate program. The William C. and Margaret L. Parmer Scholarship Fund will be making its fourth award this spring.

Applicants should be residents of Monroe or graduates of Monroe High School who are enrolled and/or accepted in an accredited medical […]