January 4th, 2016

Crawford County Community Fund Announces New Advisory Board Member

Lori Bekkum succeeds Eric Frydenlund on the CCCF Advisory Board

The Crawford County Community Fund is pleased to announce that Lori Bekkum has joined the fund’s advisory board. Bekkum is a highly respected and well-known for her community commitment in Prairie du Chien, Crawford County and the region.

In commenting on her decision to […]

December 17th, 2015

Crawford County Community Fund Awards Grants

Front row – left to right: David Robertson (Village of DeSoto); Tamera Kepler (Village of Soldiers Grove); Jeanne Rutter and Sherry Quamme (Crawford County Tourism)Standing – left to right: Sharon Murphy (Crawford County Community Fund board chair); Eric Frydenlund (retiring Crawford County Community Fund board member); Cheryl Mader (Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin board […]

July 22nd, 2015

Grant Applications due Oct 1 for Crawford County Community Fund

The Crawford County Community Fund is now accepting grant applications for its annual grant cycle. The application deadline is Thursday, October 1, 2015. Applications must be completed online and submitted online no later than midnight on that day. Mailed, emailed or faxed copies of applications and incomplete or late applications will not be accepted or […]

June 8th, 2015

Crawford County Community Fund Announces 2015 Sponsors of Crawford Markets Care Program

Food pantries in Crawford County will participate again this year in the Crawford Markets Care Program. Designed for pantry clients, the program provides coupons that can be used to buy fresh locally grown and/or produced food at the Farmers Markets in Crawford County. Since 2009, clients have redeemed coupons totaling $14,635.

Sharon Murphy, chair of […]

May 27th, 2015

Crawford County Community Fund Presents 2015 Awards

Century Hall in Wauzeka was near capacity for the recent presentation of the 5th annual Crawford County Leadership Awards, hosted by the Crawford County Community Fund.

Awards were presented in five categories. The Community Leadership and Service Award, honoring public service that enhances the economic, cultural, or social well-being of the Crawford County community, went […]