Date: April 14th, 2014

Ann Heiden to be New Executive Director

Ann Heiden, Executive Director

Ann Heiden, Executive Director

The development director for the Olbrich Botanical Society in Madison has been selected to take the helm of the Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin (CFSW).

Ann Heiden will replace Sue Conley as executive director on July 1.  Conley, who has led the Foundation since 2002, will be retiring.  She will assist with the transition.

“The Board is very excited about Ms. Heiden joining the Community Foundation as Executive Director,” said CFSW Board of Directors Chair Steve Sheiffer.  “She has the energy, leadership skills, development experience, and passion for philanthropy to lead the Foundation into the future.  The Board is confident that she will continue Sue Conley’s tradition of outstanding leadership, integrity and growth of the Foundation.”

Heiden, a Janesville resident, has been the director of development and marketing for the Olbrich Botanical Society, since 2012.  The Olbrich Botanical Society is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization that partners with the City of Madison Parks Division to operate Olbrich Botanical Gardens.  Prior to joining the staff of Olbrich, Heiden was the mission advancement director for Bethesda Lutheran Communities in Watertown and director of development for Rock County Christian School in Janesville.  She has also held positions with Televere Systems and the Epilepsy Foundation of Southern Wisconsin, both of Janesville.

“I am so honored to be the new executive director of the Community Foundation,” said Heiden.  “I look forward to working with our existing partners and building new philanthropic relationships. Knowing that I will be helping our communities for now and future generations makes this a dream job.”

The Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization holding assets in excess of $38 million. Last year the Foundation awarded approximately $2.2 million in grants and scholarships.  The Foundation operates in nine southern Wisconsin counties including Rock, Walworth, Green, Grant, Crawford, Iowa, Lafayette, Sauk, and Vernon.  The home office is located in Janesville.  Satellite offices are located in Monroe and Platteville.